About Us

Latinos Salud was founded in 2008 to create a safe space for Latino gay guys and their partners to find friends, support, and resources.

Our 30 diverse staff members hail from Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, México, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, and Venezuela. All of our program staff members are bilingual, and all are certified test counselors, in addition to facilitating other specific programs.

As result, they understand the cultural norms that impact health and behaviors. We also collaborate with dozens of other service agencies.

  • Miami-Dade ranks first in the nation in its rate of new HIV infections, and Broward (the greater Ft. Lauderdale region) ranks second.
  • 43,738 of Miami Dade and Broward residents are living with HIV/AIDS.2
  • Miami Dade’s population is 65% Latino, Broward’s 25%.3

 

Our programs give guys the skills they need to stay safe from HIV, or to live healthier with HIV.


 Meet Our Staff


WILTON MANORS OFFICE 
(954)765-6239

 Jose Javier Fabian Del Valle  Mikael Kiezer
Broward Health Program Manager Broward Counseling and Linkage Specialist HIV/STD Testing Coordinator

jjavier@latinossalud.org

Ext 214

fdelvalle@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

mkiezer@latinossalud.org

Ext 214

Martinis Coleman Yamil Cruz Vanessa Rodriguez
Broward Community Interventions Lead Broward Linkage and PrEP Navigator Ryan White Case Manager and Linkage Specialist

mcoleman@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

ycruz@latinossalud.org 

Ext 213

vrodriguez@latinossalud.org 

Ext 211

Vincent Chan Borja Hazza Diego Ramos
Outreach and Data Entry Specialist HIV/STD Testing Program Assistant and Outreach Worker Broward Linkage Specialist and Peer Education Counselor
vchan@latinossalud.org

Ext 204

bhazza@latinossalud.org

Ext 213

dramos@latinossalud.org

Ext 2013

Danny Rodriguez Michel Padilla Noe Inestroza
Broward HIV/STD Outreach Assistant Broward HIV/STD Outreach Assistant Broward HIV/STD Outreach Worker
drodriguez@latinossalud.org

Ext 208

mpadilla@latinossalud.org

 

ninestroza@latinossalud.org

 

 


MIAMI BEACH OFFICE 
(305)397-8967

Victor Gonzalez Orlando Sosa Omar Valdez
Miami Beach Program Coordinator Miami East Linkage and Testing Programs Lead Miami-Dade Counseling and Navigation Services Lead
vgonzalez@latinossalud.org ososa@latinossalud.org ovaldez@latinossalud.org
Jeremy Johnston  Christian Oliver Amber Rivera
Miami Beach Peer Linkage Specialist and Counselor Miami East Life Coach/Outreach Assistant Miami Test Counselor and Linkage Specialist
jjohnston@latinossalud.org coliver@latinossalud.org  arivera@latinossalud.org
Cooper Wade
Miami Youth HIV Outreach Worker
cwade@latinossalud.org

 



KENDALL OFFICE 
(786) 801-1803

Johnathan Medina Yoel Moreno Nick Ferrera
Miami-Dade Health Program Manager Central Miami Linkage and Testing Programs Lead Central Miami Youth HIV Prevention Program Lead
jmedina@latinossalud.org

ymoreno@latinossalud.org

nferrera@latinossalud.org
Andres Sosa Alejandro Suarez Andre Ampudia
Central Miami Youth Facilitator and HIV Test Counselor Miami Youth Peer Outreach Specialist Central Miami HIV Counselor and Linkage Specialist
asosa@latinossalud.org asuarez@latinossalud.org  aampudia@latinossalud.org
Alesandro Pino
Central Miami HIV/STD Test Counselor
apino@latinossalud.org

 


DIRECTORS

Dr Stephen Fallon

Rafaele Narvaez

Executive Director
Director of Health Programs
sfallon@latinossalud.org
rnarvaez@latinossalud.org

 

 

 


1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. HIV Surveillance Report, vol. 27, Table 26, page 107. http://www.cdc.gov/hiv/library/reports/surveillance/… . Published November 2016.
2. Florida Bureau of HIV/AIDS, Miami Partnership data, sile 33.
3. U.S. Census. Broward County, and Miami-Dade County, S1601, and S1601.