About Us

Latinos Salud was founded in 2008 to create a safe space for Latino gay guys and their partners to find friends, support, and resources.

Our 30 diverse staff members hail from Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, México, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, and Venezuela. All of our program staff members are bilingual, and all are certified test counselors, in addition to facilitating other specific programs.

As result, they understand the cultural norms that impact health and behaviors. We also collaborate with dozens of other service agencies.

  • Miami-Dade ranks first in the nation in its rate of new HIV infections, and Broward (the greater Ft. Lauderdale region) ranks second.
  • 43,738 of Miami Dade and Broward residents are living with HIV/AIDS.2
  • Miami Dade’s population is 65% Latino, Broward’s 25%.3

 

Our programs give guys the skills they need to stay safe from HIV, or to live healthier with HIV.


 Meet Our Staff


WILTON MANORS OFFICE 
(954) 765-6239

 

Mikael Kiezer Yamil Cruz Joshua Caraballo, PsyD
HIV/STD Testing Coordinator Program and Operations Coordinator Research and Evaluation Coordinator

mkiezer@latinossalud.org

Ext 214

ycruz@latinossalud.org

Ext 213

jcaraballo@latinossalud.org

Ext 204

Nelson Maldonado   Borja Hazza Jorge Rodriguez
Broward Community Interventions Lead Broward Counseling and Navigation Services Lead Ryan White Case Manager

namldonado@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

bhazza@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

jrodriguez@latinossalud.org

Juan Betancourt Noe Inestroza
Broward Field Based Outreach Worker PrEP Navigator and Outreach Specialist
jbetancourt@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

ninestroza@latinossalud.org

Ext 204

 

Daniel Bravo Danny Rodriguez Reinaldo Lopez 
Broward Field based Outreach Assistant Broward HIV/STD Outreach Assistant HIV/STD Testing Program Assistant
dbravo@latinossalud.org

Ext 208

drodriguez@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

rlopez@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

Maggy Caceres Alexander Russo
Community Engagement Specialist  Social Media Assistant
mcaceres@latinossalud.org

 

arusso@latinossalud.org

 

 


MIAMI BEACH OFFICE 
(305) 397-8967

Victor Gonzalez Orlando Sosa Omar Valdez
Miami Beach Program Coordinator Miami East Testing Programs Lead Miami-Dade Counseling and Navigation Services Lead
vgonzalez@latinossalud.org ososa@latinossalud.org ovaldez@latinossalud.org
Jeremy Johnston  Christian Oliver Kevin Vargas
Miami Beach Peer Linkage Specialist and Counselor Miami East Life Coach/Outreach Assistant Miami Test Counselor and Linkage Specialist
jjohnston@latinossalud.org coliver@latinossalud.org  kvargas@latinossalud.org
Cooper Wade
Miami Youth HIV Outreach Worker
cwade@latinossalud.org

 



MIAMI SOUTHWEST OFFICE 
(786) 801-1803

Johnathan Medina Yoel Moreno Andres Sosa
Miami-Dade Health Program Manager Central Miami Testing Programs Lead Miami-Dade Counseling and Navigation Services Lead
jmedina@latinossalud.org ymoreno@latinossalud.org asosa@latinossalud.org
Andre Ampudia  Glenn Alejandro Aguilar Jiovanny Gomez
Central Miami HIV Counselor and Linkage Specialist Miami Youth Peer Outreach Worker Miami Youth Peer Outreach Specialist
aampudia@latinossalud.org gaguilar@latinossalud.org  jgomez@latinossalud.org

 


 

DIRECTORS



Dr Stephen Fallon

Rafaele Narvaez

Executive Director
Director of Health Programs
sfallon@latinossalud.org
rnarvaez@latinossalud.org

 

 


1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. HIV Surveillance Report, vol. 27, Table 26, page 107. http://www.cdc.gov/hiv/library/reports/surveillance/… . Published November 2016.
2. Florida Bureau of HIV/AIDS, Miami Partnership data, sile 33.
3. U.S. Census. Broward County, and Miami-Dade County, S1601, and S1601.