About Us

Latinos Salud was founded in 2008 to create a safe space for Latino gay guys and their partners to find friends, support, and resources.

Our 30 diverse staff members hail from Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, México, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, and Venezuela. All of our program staff members are bilingual, and all are certified test counselors, in addition to facilitating other specific programs.

As result, they understand the cultural norms that impact health and behaviors. We also collaborate with dozens of other service agencies.

  • Miami-Dade ranks first in the nation in its rate of new HIV infections, and Broward (the greater Ft. Lauderdale region) ranks second.
  • 43,738 of Miami Dade and Broward residents are living with HIV/AIDS.2
  • Miami Dade’s population is 65% Latino, Broward’s 25%.3

 

Our programs give guys the skills they need to stay safe from HIV, or to live healthier with HIV.


 Meet Our Staff


WILTON MANORS OFFICE 
(954) 765-6239

 

 

 Jose Javier Mikael Kiezer Yamil Cruz
Broward Health Program Manager HIV/STD Testing Coordinator Broward Linkage and PrEP Coordinator

jjavier@latinossalud.org

Ext 203

mkiezer@latinossalud.org

Ext 214

ycruz@latinossalud.org

Ext 213

Martinis Coleman   Joshua Caraballo, PsyD Borja Hazza
Broward Community Interventions Lead Research and Evaluation Lead Broward Counseling and Navigation Services Lead

mcoleman@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

jcaraballo@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

bhazza@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

José Toledo Noe Inestroza Michel Padilla
Case Manager Linkage Specialist Broward HIV/STD Outreach Worker Broward HIV/STD Outreach Assistant
jtoledo@latinossalud.org

Ext 207

ninestroza@latinossalud.org

Ext 204

mpadilla@latinossalud.org

Ext 208

Daniel Bravo Danny Rodriguez Reinaldo Lopez 
Broward Field based Outreach Assistant Broward HIV/STD Outreach Assistant HIV/STD Testing Program Assistant
dbravo@latinossalud.org

Ext 208

drodriguez@latinossalud.org

Ext 206

rlopez@latinossalud.org

 

Michel Nunez
Community Engagement Specialist
mnunez@latinossalud.org

 

 


MIAMI BEACH OFFICE 
(305) 397-8967

Victor Gonzalez Orlando Sosa Omar Valdez
Miami Beach Program Coordinator Miami East Testing Programs Lead Miami-Dade Counseling and Navigation Services Lead
vgonzalez@latinossalud.org ososa@latinossalud.org ovaldez@latinossalud.org
Jeremy Johnston  Christian Oliver Amber Rivera
Miami Beach Peer Linkage Specialist and Counselor Miami East Life Coach/Outreach Assistant Miami Test Counselor and Linkage Specialist
jjohnston@latinossalud.org coliver@latinossalud.org  arivera@latinossalud.org
Cooper Wade
Miami Youth HIV Outreach Worker
cwade@latinossalud.org

 



KENDALL OFFICE 
(786) 801-1803

Johnathan Medina Yoel Moreno Andres Sosa
Miami-Dade Health Program Manager Central Miami Testing Programs Lead Miami-Dade Counseling and Navigation Services Lead
jmedina@latinossalud.org ymoreno@latinossalud.org asosa@latinossalud.org
Andre Ampudia  Glenn Alejandro Aguilar Jiovanny Gomez
Central Miami HIV Counselor and Linkage Specialist  Miami Youth Peer Outreach Worker Miami Youth Peer Outreach Specialist
aampudia@latinossalud.org gaguilar@latinossalud.org jgomez@latinossalud.org

 

 

DIRECTORS

Dr Stephen Fallon

Rafaele Narvaez

Executive Director
Director of Health Programs
sfallon@latinossalud.org
rnarvaez@latinossalud.org

 

 


1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. HIV Surveillance Report, vol. 27, Table 26, page 107. http://www.cdc.gov/hiv/library/reports/surveillance/… . Published November 2016.
2. Florida Bureau of HIV/AIDS, Miami Partnership data, sile 33.
3. U.S. Census. Broward County, and Miami-Dade County, S1601, and S1601.